Henning Schwarze

"Sustainability must be the new normal"

I am a geographer, consultant and producer in sustainability issues, with international experience in media, tourism and environmental concerns. As a keynote speaker and project developer, I am primarily active in Germany, East Africa, the Arabian Peninsula and the Indo-Pacific region.

More about me

Henning Schwarze

Current topics

img
Lake Tana Biosphere Reserve

Multimedia feature

Together with nature filmmaker Robin Jähne, I produced a multimedia feature on the Lake Tana biosphere reserve for the UNESCO Office in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. In addition to impressive aerial photographs, interviews with scientists and local experts provide exciting insights into the potential and threats to the lake.

Learn more
img
Automotive event in Oman

VW Amarok Adventure

In the spring of 2018, I was instrumental in organizing and accompanying the Volkswagen Amarok Adventure Tour. More than 120 international journalists had the opportunity to test the powerful commercial vehicle on breathtaking tracks in the Sultanate of Oman.

Learn more
img
Sustainable development

For a better future

In my blog, I pick up topics that occupy me personally and professionally, both locally in East Westphalia-Lippe (Germany), as well as on my travels in Arabia, East Africa and Asia. Most of the time these are environmental and sustainability issues. Special emphasis is thereby - among other things - the National Park Senne, as well as the regional development in my hometown Schlangen.

Read the blog

In focus

awardicon

Awards

team member

Green Entrepreneurship INTEWO - A think tank for sustainable development

Since 2005 I have been the Managing Partner of INTEWO | World Habitat Society GmbH. INTEWO faces the growing challenges, provides impetus and offers innovative solutions in the areas of environment and tourism - sustainable.

The team of INTEWO consists i.a. from geographers, cartographers, ecologists, tourism experts, computer scientists, journalists and other thinkers. All employees of INTEWO are recognized specialists and can look back on many years of experience in Germany and abroad. INTEWO sees itself as a think tank and consistently invests in research and development.

www.intewo.org

Contact

I have several locations, currently Germany (HQ, Schlangen), Oman (Muscat) and Ethiopia (Bahir Dar).
Address:

Paderborner Str. 11
33189 Schlangen
Germany

Phone:

+49 170 8020123

Office hours:

by arrangement

E-Mail

The best way to contact me is still sending a traditional E-Mail. I receive them regardless of where I am right now. I'll get back to you as soon as possible.

post@henningschwarze.com

Currently on Instagram

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right

Henning Schwarze

"Nachhaltigkeit muss die neue Normalität sein"

Ich bin Geograph, Berater und Produzent in Nachhaltigkeitsfragen mit internationaler Erfahrung in Medien, Tourismus und Umwelt. Als Redner, Keynote-Speaker und Projektentwickler bin ich vor allem in Ostwestfalen-Lippe, Ostafrika, der Arabischen Halbinsel sowie im Indopazifischen Raum beheimatet.

Mehr über mich

Henning Schwarze

Aktuelle Themen

img
Lake Tana Biosphärenreservat

Multimedia-Reportage

Gemeinsam mit dem Naturfilmer Robin Jähne habe ich für das UNESCO Büro in Addis Ababa, Äthiopien, ein Multimedia-Feature über das Biosphärenreservat Lake Tana produziert. Neben beeindruckenden Luftaufnahmen liefern Interviews mit Wissenschaftlern und lokalen Experten spannende Einblicke in die Potentiale und Bedrohungen für den See.

Mehr erfahren
img
Automotive Event in Oman

VW Amarok Adventure

Im Frühjahr 2018 habe ich maßgeblich das Volkswagen Amarok Adventure organisiert und begleitet. Mehr als 120 internationale Journalisten hatten die Gelegenheit das Nutzfahrzeug auf atemberaubenden Pisten im Sultanat Oman auf Herz und Nieren zu testen.

Mehr erfahren
img
Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Für eine bessere Zukunft

In meinem Blog greife ich Themen auf, die mich privat und beruflich sowohl lokal in Ostwestfalen-Lippe, als auch auf meinen Reisen in Arabien, Ostafrika und Asien beschäftigen. Meistens geht es dabei um Themen der Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit. Besondere Schwerpunkte sind dabei u.a. der Nationalpark Senne sowie die Entwicklung in meiner Heimatgemeinde Schlangen.

Zum Blog

Im Fokus

awardicon

Auszeichnungen

team member

Green Entrepreneurship INTEWO - Eine Denkfabrik für Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Seit 2005 bin ich Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der INTEWO | World Habitat Society GmbH. INTEWO stellt sich den wachsenden Herausforderungen, setzt Impulse und bietet innovative Lösungen in den Bereichen Umwelt und Tourismus – nachhaltig.

Das Team von INTEWO besteht u.a. aus Geographen, Kartographen, Ökologen, Touristikern, Informatikern, Journalisten und sonstigen Denkern. Alle Mitarbeiter von INTEWO sind anerkannte Spezialisten und können auf langjährige Erfahrungen im In- und Ausland zurückblicken. INTEWO versteht sich als Denkfabrik und investiert konsequent in Forschung und Entwicklung.

www.intewo.org

Kontakt

Ich habe mehrere Standorte, zurzeit sind dies Deutschland (HQ, Schlangen), Oman (Maskat) und Äthiopien (Bahir Dar).
Anschrift:

Paderborner Str. 11
33189 Schlangen
Deutschland

Telefon:

+4915678574465

Bürozeiten:

nach Vereinbarung

E-Mail

Die beste Art mich zu kontaktieren ist immer noch das senden einer traditionellen E-Mail. Diese erhalte ich unabhängig davon, wo ich gerade bin. Ich werde mich dann schnellst möglich bei Dir melden.

post@henningschwarze.com

Aktuell auf Instagram

7

2

Traveling with silver status is worth gold. #relaxtravel #omanair

7

1

Lunch break.

19

0

I am still convinced, that e.g. a kind of heritage village, biking trails and other environmentally friendly tourism activities in Wadi Al Mayh would boost sustainable tourism in the area, with great (economic) benefits for the local communities. #forabetterfuture #experienceoman #tourismpotential #heritage

13

0

Although being imposed to severe weather conditions, signboards are still in a fantastic condition after 7 years. Except those being exposed to vandalizm. #forabetterfuture #experienceoman #muscatgeoheritageguide

11

0

Paid a visit to some stunning rock paintings along the Muscat Geoheritage Guide, today. #forabetterfuture #experienceoman

18

0

Some water can make a difference. #experienceoman

15

0

Splish, splash, I was takin' a bath 😂☀️ #experienceoman

16

0

Shadow can be a precious good. #experienceoman

16

0

Fresh dates on the roadside. #experienceoman

16

0

Summer in the city. #Muscat #Oman #experienceoman

tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right